Kayaking on the Potomac

Key Bridge BoathouseLiving Social had a great deal for kayaking on the Potomac river, which is basically the divide between Maryland and Virginia. If you spot the deal, grab it! I’m happy my brother and I decided to partake and despite the weather we got a nice workout and some good photos of the local scenery. The Living Social deal allowed us to rent a 2 person kayak from the Key Bridge Boathouse for almost all day if we wanted; but we only used 1 or 2 of the coupons and paddled out for a couple hours. The boathouse is a small cottage looking house; if you blink, you’ll pass it but they offer tons of options for the water: kayaking, paddle boarding, canoeing, etc.

After speaking with the employees I found out about some hard to believe classes, i.e. paddleboarding yoga! Next time I visit in the summer, I’ll give it my best and attempt some poses without drowning. In the mean time, I’m sharing my above water photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

